Skip to main content

Timeline for Git mergetool with Meld on Windows

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 22, 2013 at 5:11 comment added Jarrett I used your solution, but using the meld file in the bin directory (I actually renamed the file meld.py) and it worked without issue.
Feb 26, 2013 at 2:36 comment added schuess You sure you're using the meld.exe and not the meld file which is in (I think) a bin folder. I remember having a problem where I used simply the meld file and it launches the application before git has a chance to put the files in the temporary folder.
Feb 25, 2013 at 23:11 comment added Nelson I've tried both yours and Martin's solutions and neither have worked. I think there is something else going on. A window opens and then closes immediately, and then Meld opens with the paths pointing to Meld's installation directory instead of the repo. Could an arg passed to Meld be causing it to die and then it detects the problem and relaunches with the default path? I'm grasping here but I'm not sure how to troubleshoot this...
Feb 24, 2013 at 15:40 comment added FauxFaux Exactly that worked fine for me, with the custom install path I'd picked anyway. It's worth noting that there's a difference between "path", which most guides use, and "cmd" which is specified here.
Feb 20, 2013 at 1:56 history answered schuess CC BY-SA 3.0