Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Rabbid76
  • 208.9k
  • 28
  • 148
  • 190
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
arrowd
  • 34k
  • 8
  • 85
  • 116

I have just downloaded the Open Asset Import Library  (Assimp)which which is an API used to import 3D file formats such as .3DS and .Obj into source code. Doing so allows for much easier rendering of meshes using openGL.

The problem is, I can't get the Library to build. It comes with very vague and cryptic directions on how to build it and connect to a compiler such as XCode (which I am using). It says I should use a program called CMake to build the library. I have downloaded CMake and tried to use it but it has not yet worked for me.

Has anyone here successfully built and installed Assimp using CMake or some other tool?

I have just downloaded the Open Asset Import Library(Assimp)which is an API used to import 3D file formats such as .3DS and .Obj into source code. Doing so allows for much easier rendering of meshes using openGL.

The problem is, I can't get the Library to build. It comes with very vague and cryptic directions on how to build it and connect to a compiler such as XCode (which I am using). It says I should use a program called CMake to build the library. I have downloaded CMake and tried to use it but it has not yet worked for me.

Has anyone here successfully built and installed Assimp using CMake or some other tool?

I have just downloaded the Open Asset Import Library  (Assimp) which is an API used to import 3D file formats such as .3DS and .Obj into source code. Doing so allows for much easier rendering of meshes using openGL.

The problem is, I can't get the Library to build. It comes with very vague and cryptic directions on how to build it and connect to a compiler such as XCode (which I am using). It says I should use a program called CMake to build the library. I have downloaded CMake and tried to use it but it has not yet worked for me.

Has anyone here successfully built and installed Assimp using CMake or some other tool?

deleted 128 characters in body
Source Link
genpfault
  • 51.7k
  • 11
  • 89
  • 144

I have just downloaded the Open Asset Import Library(Assimp)which is an API used to import 3D file formats such as .3DS and .Obj into source code. Doing so allows for much easier rendering of meshes using openGL.

The problem is, I can't get the Library to build. It comes with very vague and cryptic directions on how to build it and connect to a compiler such as XCode (which I am using). It says I should use a program called CMake to build the library. I have downloaded CMake and tried to use it but it has not yet worked for me.

I have tried looking online but no site seems to be able to explain it clearly.

So ifHas anyone here has successfully buildbuilt and installed Assimp using CMake or some other tool, I would greatly appreciate your help!?

I have just downloaded the Open Asset Import Library(Assimp)which is an API used to import 3D file formats such as .3DS and .Obj into source code. Doing so allows for much easier rendering of meshes using openGL.

The problem is, I can't get the Library to build. It comes with very vague and cryptic directions on how to build it and connect to a compiler such as XCode (which I am using). It says I should use a program called CMake to build the library. I have downloaded CMake and tried to use it but it has not yet worked for me.

I have tried looking online but no site seems to be able to explain it clearly.

So if anyone here has successfully build and installed Assimp using CMake or some other tool, I would greatly appreciate your help!

I have just downloaded the Open Asset Import Library(Assimp)which is an API used to import 3D file formats such as .3DS and .Obj into source code. Doing so allows for much easier rendering of meshes using openGL.

The problem is, I can't get the Library to build. It comes with very vague and cryptic directions on how to build it and connect to a compiler such as XCode (which I am using). It says I should use a program called CMake to build the library. I have downloaded CMake and tried to use it but it has not yet worked for me.

Has anyone here successfully built and installed Assimp using CMake or some other tool?

Source Link
user1855952
  • 1.5k
  • 6
  • 28
  • 55
Loading