Skip to main content
deleted 4 characters in body
Source Link
Pierre de LESPINAY
  • 45.8k
  • 58
  • 217
  • 314

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But ifIf I update my libraries in my dev environment, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in my dev environment, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

If I update my libraries in my dev environment, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

added 13 characters in body
Source Link
Pierre de LESPINAY
  • 45.8k
  • 58
  • 217
  • 314

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in devmy dev environment, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in dev, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in my dev environment, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

added 10 characters in body
Source Link
willeM_ Van Onsem
  • 467.5k
  • 32
  • 458
  • 593

I'm a little confused with composer.lockcomposer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock.gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in devdev, I will have a new composer.lockcomposer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in dev, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

I'm a little confused with composer.lock used in an application with a repository.

I saw many people saying that we should not .gitignore composer.lock from the repository.

But if I update my libraries in dev, I will have a new composer.lock but I will not be able to update them into production, will I ?

Won't it generate conflicts on this file ?

Improve title and tags
Link
Nic Wortel
  • 11.3k
  • 6
  • 61
  • 79
Loading
edited tags
Link
JamesENL
  • 6.5k
  • 6
  • 41
  • 64
Loading
Source Link
Pierre de LESPINAY
  • 45.8k
  • 58
  • 217
  • 314
Loading