Skip to main content
deleted 33 characters in body
Source Link
tshepang
  • 12.3k
  • 24
  • 95
  • 138

When I use the minicomMinicom to catch thecapture data from a serial port, I need to save the big data into a file, named minicom.capminicom.cap. However, if I press Ctrl+A and L to capture file, it failed. No file was created (minicom.cap wasminicom.cap did not existed beforeexist beforehand). My download directory haswas properly created right, and as well as other configurations. My My OS is Mint, and I read data from arduinoArduino nano v3.0

When I use the minicom to catch the data from a serial port, I need to save the big data into a file, named minicom.cap. However, if I press Ctrl+A and L to capture file, it failed. No file was created (minicom.cap was not existed before). My download directory has created right, and as well as other configurations. My OS is Mint, and read data from arduino nano v3.0

When I use Minicom to capture data from a serial port, I need to save the big data into a file, named minicom.cap. However, if I press Ctrl+A and L to capture file, it failed. No file was created (minicom.cap did not exist beforehand). My download directory was properly created. My OS is Mint, and I read data from Arduino nano v3.0

Source Link
Kerwong
  • 418
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7

Can't save the output of minicom into a file

When I use the minicom to catch the data from a serial port, I need to save the big data into a file, named minicom.cap. However, if I press Ctrl+A and L to capture file, it failed. No file was created (minicom.cap was not existed before). My download directory has created right, and as well as other configurations. My OS is Mint, and read data from arduino nano v3.0