Skip to main content
deleted 14 characters in body
Source Link
gotqn
  • 43.4k
  • 46
  • 162
  • 253

I'm attempting to select the column names of a viewview in a similar way as selecting from information_schema.columnsinformation_schema.columns. 

I can't seem to find a way to do this. Has anyone else done this before or know if it is even possible? I'm using TransactSql

I'm attempting to select the column names of a view in a similar way as selecting from information_schema.columns. I can't seem to find a way to do this. Has anyone else done this before or know if it is even possible? I'm using TransactSql

I'm attempting to select the column names of a view in a similar way as selecting from information_schema.columns. 

I can't seem to find a way to do this. Has anyone else done this before or know if it is even possible?

Source Link
steventnorris
  • 5.8k
  • 23
  • 96
  • 180

Select Columns of a View

I'm attempting to select the column names of a view in a similar way as selecting from information_schema.columns. I can't seem to find a way to do this. Has anyone else done this before or know if it is even possible? I'm using TransactSql