Skip to main content
improve SEO
Link

How What is the format of a Git Tag Object SHA1 Createdgit tag object and how to calculate its SHA?

replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
URL Rewriter Bot
URL Rewriter Bot

I am familiar with how Git creates SHA1 hashes for files (blobs)how Git creates SHA1 hashes for files (blobs), but not how they are created for tag objects. I assume they are, if I create an annotated tag, but what is the recipe? And how might I replicate it outside of Git (e.g., in Perl or Python)?

I am familiar with how Git creates SHA1 hashes for files (blobs), but not how they are created for tag objects. I assume they are, if I create an annotated tag, but what is the recipe? And how might I replicate it outside of Git (e.g., in Perl or Python)?

I am familiar with how Git creates SHA1 hashes for files (blobs), but not how they are created for tag objects. I assume they are, if I create an annotated tag, but what is the recipe? And how might I replicate it outside of Git (e.g., in Perl or Python)?

Source Link
theory
  • 9.6k
  • 10
  • 64
  • 131

How is a Git Tag Object SHA1 Created?

I am familiar with how Git creates SHA1 hashes for files (blobs), but not how they are created for tag objects. I assume they are, if I create an annotated tag, but what is the recipe? And how might I replicate it outside of Git (e.g., in Perl or Python)?