Skip to main content
added 16 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 26.1k
  • 11
  • 75
  • 104

I figured it out. In case others care to know:

  1. I created a separate folder and did the whole vagrantVagrant init there.
  2. I configured the Vagrant file to use a bridged network.
  3. I signed into my vagrant VM ($ vagrant ssh) and ran ifconfig to get my ipIP address.
  4. I added that ipIP address to my capistranoCapistrano deploy file.
  5. I passed along vagrants ssh info to my local configs: vagrant ssh-config >> ~/.ssh/config
  6. I ran my deploy, when prompted for the sshSSH password, I used vagrant

It worked.

I figured it out. In case others care to know:

  1. I created a separate folder and did the whole vagrant init there.
  2. I configured the Vagrant file to use a bridged network.
  3. I signed into my vagrant VM ($ vagrant ssh) and ran ifconfig to get my ip.
  4. I added that ip to my capistrano deploy file.
  5. I passed along vagrants ssh info to my local configs: vagrant ssh-config >> ~/.ssh/config
  6. I ran my deploy, when prompted for the ssh password, I used vagrant

It worked.

I figured it out. In case others care to know:

  1. I created a separate folder and did the whole Vagrant init there.
  2. I configured the Vagrant file to use a bridged network.
  3. I signed into my vagrant VM ($ vagrant ssh) and ran ifconfig to get my IP address.
  4. I added that IP address to my Capistrano deploy file.
  5. I passed along vagrants ssh info to my local configs: vagrant ssh-config >> ~/.ssh/config
  6. I ran my deploy, when prompted for the SSH password, I used vagrant

It worked.

Source Link
Nathan
  • 7.8k
  • 11
  • 48
  • 82

I figured it out. In case others care to know:

  1. I created a separate folder and did the whole vagrant init there.
  2. I configured the Vagrant file to use a bridged network.
  3. I signed into my vagrant VM ($ vagrant ssh) and ran ifconfig to get my ip.
  4. I added that ip to my capistrano deploy file.
  5. I passed along vagrants ssh info to my local configs: vagrant ssh-config >> ~/.ssh/config
  6. I ran my deploy, when prompted for the ssh password, I used vagrant

It worked.