Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 1, 2015 at 18:58 comment added Ben Sewards to past me: use promise() and done(), so that helper methods can be set up and called inside the done event.
Sep 27, 2012 at 12:10 comment added Zachary Kniebel Have you tried putting that condition in a while loop and calling the second animation after the while loop exits? The while loop could be left empty (essentially busy-waiting) or could contain something to run while you wait
Apr 5, 2012 at 18:38 vote accept Ben Sewards
Apr 5, 2012 at 15:56 comment added Andreas Wong Hm, could you setup a fiddle?
Apr 5, 2012 at 15:53 comment added Ben Sewards There is also a flaw in this call because if $(this) isn't done animating, then it will skip over the if statement and not proceed with fading out the current image in the stack. I need more of a 'when this is done..' process, so that the next hover will execute when the previous is done.
Apr 5, 2012 at 15:32 comment added Ben Sewards thanks nifty, I saw :animated on some other posts, so I guess I'll try implementing it. Edit: I need something like: If this.previous(':animated')... I can't seem to find out where to place this logic. All of my helper methods deal with fading in the *next image
Apr 5, 2012 at 15:26 history answered Andreas Wong CC BY-SA 3.0