Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 3, 2020 at 23:41 comment added uhoh Okay I see what you meant, the whole thing must contain all its plottable data, not just methods that can produce it. I will take a look,
Dec 3, 2020 at 16:24 comment added Matt B @uhoh Yep, that's exactly what I mean. Plotly does have sliders and dropdowns, so you could do exactly what you're talking about with the mu value changing. But you would have to do all the computation ahead of time for a predetermined set of mu values, and then plotting is mostly a matter of toggling the appropriate elements on or off via the slider or other buttons. Still useful, but not "interactive" in the strictest sense. But, like I mentioned, that more advanced functionality does exist in Plotly. Though I think it requires Jupyter: plotly.com/python/#jupyter-widgets
Nov 30, 2020 at 21:48 comment added uhoh Excellent, thanks for your post! In matplotlib I like to use widgets like sliders and radio buttons so I can recalculate a plot. Imagine if for example if $\mu$ could be assigned a slider and the variation of the orbits with mass ratio could be explored. That might be a little computation heavy in this case of course but is that the kind of thing you are referring to when you mentioned callbacks?
Nov 30, 2020 at 16:43 history answered Matt B CC BY-SA 4.0