Skip to main content

Since I hate alldon't prefer any of the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.

 

Note that this was made in a day, if you're not a developer, you probably won't be able to install/use it yet. I will be updating this program to make it more user friendly

Since I hate all the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.

Note that this was made in a day, if you're not a developer, you probably won't be able to install/use it yet. I will be updating this program to make it more user friendly

Since I don't prefer any of the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.

 

Note that this was made in a day, if you're not a developer, you probably won't be able to install/use it yet. I will be updating this program to make it more user friendly

added 176 characters in body
Source Link
Azeirah
  • 259
  • 1
  • 6

Since I hate all the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.

Note that this was made in a day, if you're not a developer, you probably won't be able to install/use it yet. I will be updating this program to make it more user friendly

Since I hate all the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.

Since I hate all the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.

Note that this was made in a day, if you're not a developer, you probably won't be able to install/use it yet. I will be updating this program to make it more user friendly

Source Link
Azeirah
  • 259
  • 1
  • 6

Since I hate all the other solutions since they don't have the specific features I want, I made my own (currently command-line only) program specifically for quickly capturing .gifs and .webm files for the web.

Features

  • Follows the mouse or captures fullscreen
  • You can specify width and height of a recording area around your mouse
  • Outputs to (lots of png files) .gif and .webm

A gif made with screencapture

It's available for download here.