Skip to main content
title to better fit body
Link
Tom
  • 7.7k
  • 9
  • 35
  • 64

Screen-recording GIF 'video' makertool for Mac OS X

Make a Screen-recording GIF 'video' maker for Mac OS X

removed "open-source" tag (no requirement); added "screen-recording" tag; removed "windows-7" tag (preferred, but not required)
Source Link
unor
  • 7.7k
  • 5
  • 39
  • 100

Make a gifGIF 'video'

I'm looking for a free program that allows me to record my screen and save the 'video' as an animated gifGIF.

This will be useful when making instructions / steps to do something.

Requirements:

  • free (preferably open-source)
  • make a gifGIF that lasts for about 10 seconds
  • runs on Snow Leopard - 10.6.8 (if possible, Win7 as well :)
  • saves file locally - not uploaded automatically to a website

Note: I'm not looking for a program that converts images into an animated gifGIF, but more of a 'on-the-spot' video maker and converter (iei.e., I want the program to make the video and make it as a gifGIF - to upload to websites etc.).

Make a gif 'video'

I'm looking for a free program that allows me to record my screen and save the 'video' as an animated gif.

This will be useful when making instructions / steps to do something

Requirements:

  • free (preferably open-source)
  • make a gif that lasts for about 10 seconds
  • runs on Snow Leopard - 10.6.8 (if possible, Win7 as well :)
  • saves file locally - not uploaded automatically to a website

Note: I'm not looking for a program that converts images into an animated gif, but more of a 'on-the-spot' video maker and converter (ie. I want the program to make the video and make it as a gif - to upload to websites etc.)

Make a GIF 'video'

I'm looking for a free program that allows me to record my screen and save the 'video' as an animated GIF.

This will be useful when making instructions / steps to do something.

Requirements:

  • free (preferably open-source)
  • make a GIF that lasts for about 10 seconds
  • runs on Snow Leopard - 10.6.8 (if possible, Win7 as well :)
  • saves file locally - not uploaded automatically to a website

Note: I'm not looking for a program that converts images into an animated GIF, but more of a 'on-the-spot' video maker and converter (i.e., I want the program to make the video and make it as a GIF - to upload to websites etc.).

edited tags
Link
ᔕᖺᘎᕊ
  • 6.6k
  • 8
  • 34
  • 60
Loading
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSoftRecs/status/478984776682962944
added 64 characters in body
Source Link
ᔕᖺᘎᕊ
  • 6.6k
  • 8
  • 34
  • 60
Loading
added 9 characters in body
Source Link
ᔕᖺᘎᕊ
  • 6.6k
  • 8
  • 34
  • 60
Loading
added 54 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
ᔕᖺᘎᕊ
  • 6.6k
  • 8
  • 34
  • 60
Loading
Source Link
ᔕᖺᘎᕊ
  • 6.6k
  • 8
  • 34
  • 60
Loading