Skip to main content

Timeline for Is Agile the new micromanagement?

Current License: CC BY-SA 2.5

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 20, 2013 at 11:07 history made wiki Post Made Community Wiki by Swab.Jat
Dec 16, 2011 at 11:01 comment added jwenting whenever I've encountered scrum it was introduced because a manager (usually higher than project manager) had heard about it as being "the thing".
Dec 16, 2011 at 10:48 comment added J. M. Becker In my experience.. I have only ever heard agile (always scrum) introduced to explain micromanagement. I won't deny, It is a Different and unique style of micromanagement. I've never heard a dev say they are agile, and explain a short coming. What kind of management forced scrum have you experienced?
Mar 16, 2011 at 11:55 history answered jwenting CC BY-SA 2.5