Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 5
    Indeed, imagine if 'complex' was replaced with 'long' or 'poorly styled' or 'poorly documented' or any other negative feature we'd say "That's not a good reason to review - let's fix those problems so it is reviewable!" and this is no different.
    – corsiKa
    Commented Jun 29, 2016 at 9:22
  • 11
    I'd also add that if the code can't be reviewed right now, it can't be maintained 6 months from now.....
    – corsiKa
    Commented Jun 29, 2016 at 9:23
  • 3
    @corsiKa Why wait 6 months for it to be unmaintainable?
    – krillgar
    Commented Jun 29, 2016 at 11:59
  • 2
    @krillgar It umm... doesn't... that's just a number I plucked off the top of my head to represent a period of time between when you set down the code and have to pick it up again... so, yeah...
    – corsiKa
    Commented Jun 29, 2016 at 15:43
  • 17
    @krillgar: I write some "new code", I check it in, I go get lunch and when I get back, my "new code" has magically turned into "legacy code". How'd that happen? :) Commented Jun 29, 2016 at 17:17