Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 5
    Scrum, Agile and CMMI have nothing to do with source control. They are are software development methodologies that are most useful in a team.
    – Oded
    Commented Jul 26, 2014 at 19:58
  • @Oded Thank you! Very helpful. I was unaware. But if I were to pick one, can you throw a suggestion my way please? (Visual Studio Online forces me to pick one)
    – Evorlor
    Commented Jul 26, 2014 at 19:59
  • 3
    Not really - it isn't useful to suggest something like that off-hand. And frankly? As a sole developer, you probably don't need to adhere to these - personally, I find that going that way as a sole developer is counter productive.
    – Oded
    Commented Jul 26, 2014 at 20:00
  • Was trying to familiarize myself with some professionally used stuff. But thank you for your advice :) I very much appreciate it. (Also, my choice is not option if I want to use Visual Studio source control.)
    – Evorlor
    Commented Jul 26, 2014 at 20:07
  • recommended reading: Where to start?
    – gnat
    Commented Jul 29, 2014 at 0:47