Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 25, 2011 at 1:41 comment added pdr @ThomasOwens: Done and replaced V-model.
Oct 25, 2011 at 1:40 history edited pdr CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 27 characters in body
Oct 25, 2011 at 1:36 comment added Thomas Owens Spiral is much closer - it clearly defines phases and some documents (requirements, conops, development plans, test plans and procedures) and technical outputs (prototypes, a final product). I would say that and Cap Gemini SDM are much closer to what I'm looking for (could you add SDM to your post?). +1.
Oct 25, 2011 at 1:29 comment added pdr @ThomasOwens: Spiral is a methodology, not a framework. You might have a point about V-model though. Maybe Cap Gemini SDM is a better example, though it always looks a lot like Spiral to me. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/System_Development_Methodology
Oct 25, 2011 at 1:17 comment added Thomas Owens I agree - I don't like the comparison between "agile" and "disciplined". "Agile" versus "plan-driven" is much better, and I've read in several sources (although I can't name any off the top of my head) that being agile requires dedicated, knowledgeable, and even more experienced teams, even more than any plan-based methods. As for your last paragraph - those are still frameworks. There are many plan-driven frameworks, but nothing that as explicit on "this is {insert name here}" in the same manner that you can say "this is Scrum" or "this is Extreme Programming".
Oct 25, 2011 at 0:52 history answered pdr CC BY-SA 3.0