Skip to main content
deleted 12 characters in body
Source Link
Laurel
  • 32k
  • 10
  • 141
  • 127

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
I: ...
K: Take a guess.
I: I've no idea.
K: 3,300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019?
What are the numbers today?

Ref YouTube clip: (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)


Edit: Please note that

  1. The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
  2. This discussion took place before the current war.

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
I: ...
K: Take a guess.
I: I've no idea.
K: 3,300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019?
What are the numbers today?

Ref YouTube clip: (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)


Edit: Please note that

  1. The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
  2. This discussion took place before the current war.

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
I: ...
K: Take a guess.
I: I've no idea.
K: 3,300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts before 2019?
What are the numbers today?

Ref YouTube clip: (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)


Please note that

  1. The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
  2. This discussion took place before the current war.
Copy edits. No need for HTML tags.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 5.5k
  • 6
  • 28
  • 52

Were over 30003,000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 2018?

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
  
I: ...
  
K: Take a guess.
  
I: I've no idea.
  
K: 3300
3,300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019?
  
What are the numbers today?

refRef YoutubeYouTube clip  : (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)

 

EditEdit: Please note that
1) The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
2) This discussion took place before the current war.

  1. The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
  2. This discussion took place before the current war.

Were over 3000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 2018?

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
  I: ...
  K: Take a guess.
  I: I've no idea.
  K: 3300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019?
  What are the numbers today?

ref Youtube clip  : (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)

Edit: Please note that
1) The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
2) This discussion took place before the current war.

Were over 3,000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 2018?

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media? 
I: ... 
K: Take a guess. 
I: I've no idea. 
K: 3,300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019? 
What are the numbers today?

Ref YouTube clip: (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)

 

Edit: Please note that

  1. The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
  2. This discussion took place before the current war.
Question Protected by got trolled too much this week
"Please note that this conversation was recorded in 2019 before the COVID-19 crisis. "
Source Link
Laurel
  • 32k
  • 10
  • 141
  • 127

Were over 3000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 20202018?

In 2020 interview2019, John Anderson interviewinterviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: IIn Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
I: ...
K: Take a guess.
I: I've no idea.
K: 3300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 personspeople arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019-2020?
What are the numbers today?

ref Youtube clip : (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)

Edit: Please note that
1) QuestionThe question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
2) thisThis discussion took place before the current war.

Were over 3000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 2020?

In 2020 interview John Anderson interview Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: I Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
I: ...
K: Take a guess.
I: I've no idea.
K: 3300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 2019-2020?
What are the numbers today?

ref Youtube clip : (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)

Edit: Please note that
1) Question is about UK, Russia is irrelevant.
2) this discussion took place before the current war.

Were over 3000 persons arrested in Britain for social media posts in 2018?

In 2019, John Anderson interviewed Konstantin Kisin. The discussion is transcribed by me. I is the interviewer and K is for Konstantin.

K: In Russia last year 400 people were arrested for things that they posted on social media. Obviously this country is very different. How many do you think were arrested in Britain for what they said in social media?
I: ...
K: Take a guess.
I: I've no idea.
K: 3300
I: Really? Arrested for things that they said on social media? ...

Were over 3000 people arrested in Britain for social media posts in before 2019?
What are the numbers today?

ref Youtube clip : (Note that the clip is posted 2022 and original video was published in 2020)

Edit: Please note that
1) The question is about the UK, so Russia is irrelevant.
2) This discussion took place before the current war.

Became Hot Network Question
Tweeted twitter.com/StackSkeptic/status/1603449819007275008
edited body
Source Link
pinegulf
  • 7k
  • 5
  • 34
  • 62
Loading
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
pinegulf
  • 7k
  • 5
  • 34
  • 62
Loading
Question is not about comparison to Russia.
Source Link
pinegulf
  • 7k
  • 5
  • 34
  • 62
Loading
edited body
Source Link
pinegulf
  • 7k
  • 5
  • 34
  • 62
Loading
Source Link
pinegulf
  • 7k
  • 5
  • 34
  • 62
Loading