Nikon Coolpix P100: Some video clips


NIKON P100
NIKON P100

Because I’m so excited about this camera I’m going to buy, I searched for some videos done with it on youtube. As I said in the earlier post, I will not only use it for photographs, but for filming too. Combined with a few filming tricks, it’s capable of some good quality clips.

I’ll start with my favourite, a zoom to the moon. You can actually start to see in detail some craters !

Zoom to the Moon

Awesome 26x zoom, right ? 😛

Next, some 240fps shots ( at a much smaller resolution of course, and without sound, but you can record sound with an external device, and then sync it with the footage 😉 ).

Lighter:

The match:

Real Time and Slow-Motion drops

This is the actual video from Nikon:

Nikon Commercial

These are just some random worth-watching tests I found:

2 thoughts on “Nikon Coolpix P100: Some video clips

Leave a comment