A couple of book clocks


I was inspired by this delightful bookshop clock:

I wondered - if it was possible to create a similar clock using books from a single author? So here's my first attempt - using Agatha Christie's novels.

Agatha Christie books arranges around a clockface. One, Two, Buckle My Shoe. Miss Marple's Final Cases and Two Other Stories. Three Act Tragedy. The Big Four. Five Little Pigs. The Seven Dials Mystery. And then there were none (standing in for 10 little Indians). Towards Zero. In the centre is the book The Clocks.

I've tried to use first edition covers, where possible. There are a few notable absences - 8, 9, and 11. The 2 is represented by "And two other stories" - which is a bit weak! If you can suggest ways to fill the gaps, I'd love your ideas.

Or, if you can think of a prolific author who can easily fill the twelve spaces, do let me know!

Other Suggestions

1. ASN.1 2. OS/2 3. D3.js 4. Forth 5. RISC-V 6. VI Editor 7. SS7 8. 8-Bit 9. Plan 9 10. OSX 11. 802.11 12. Java 12


Share this post on…

One thought on “A couple of book clocks”

What are your reckons?