Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
added 3 characters in body
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the VM traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host. The particular software VPN (pulse secure) doesn't create an interface that is "bridgeable" with the vswitch.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to myactivate the VPN connection (pulse secure), anothera new virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the windows host and its desktop applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the VM traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host. The particular software VPN (pulse secure) doesn't create an interface that is "bridgeable" with the vswitch.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the VM traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host. The particular software VPN (pulse secure) doesn't create an interface that is "bridgeable" with the vswitch.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I activate the VPN connection (pulse secure), a new virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the windows host and its desktop applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

added 3 characters in body
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the VM traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host. The particular software VPN (pulse secure) doesn't create an interface that is "bridgeable" with the vswitch.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the VM traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host. The particular software VPN (pulse secure) doesn't create an interface that is "bridgeable" with the vswitch.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

Bumped by Community user
added 77 characters in body
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10

Windows 10 pro as a NAT between two interfaces (to route VM traffic trough a VPN connection on the host)

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

Windows 10 pro as a NAT between two interfaces

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

Windows 10 pro as a NAT between two interfaces (to route VM traffic trough a VPN connection on the host)

I have a windows 10 pro host with VMs running in Hyper-V. The VMs are on a private LAN with the host. I would like to provide internet connectivity to the VMs, and have the traffic go through the VPN connection configured on the host.

My hyper-V VMs are on 192.168.4.0/24, and my windows 10 host has a virtual interface on 192.168.4.215/24 which I would like to use as a gateway for the VMs traffic. I would like to use the routing tables on the windows host to route traffic from the VMs on 192.168.4.0/24 to go through a VPN interface configured on the host.

I normally provide internet connectivity to VMs by putting them on a LAN, creating a virtual interface for the host on that same LAN, and then bridging the virtual interface to a physical interface (either a physical NIC or a wireless NIC). In this case however, VM traffic would bypass the software VPN configured on the windows host -- I would like the VM traffic to be routed through the VPN, the same way that traffic from host applications are routed.

When I connect to my VPN connection (pulse secure), another virtual interface shows up on the host, at 10.0.0.100/32, and a default route is automatically added to the host's routing table to point to 10.0.0.100 as the default gateway. This effectively makes all of the external traffic generated by the host and applications go through the vpn interface.

I would like to configure the host to re-route/forward all incoming IP traffic from 192.168.4.0/24 onto the VPN interface, possibly NATed. Normally I would bridge the interfaces I want to connect together, but this particular vpn adapter will refuse to be bridged to anything.

Is there a way to achieve this in win10 pro, or do I need windows server? This is annoying also because this particular vpn software isn't well supported in Linux.

edited body
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10
Loading
added 520 characters in body
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10
Loading
added 8 characters in body
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10
Loading
Source Link
init_js
  • 231
  • 1
  • 4
  • 10
Loading