Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 24, 2020 at 17:36 comment added Alexis Wilke @mlissner Indeed. The version can be hidden with ServerSignature Off. I'm pretty sure, though, that they ask you to remove the version module anyway. They should not be able to detect it without a successful penetration test, though...
Oct 24, 2020 at 17:27 comment added mlissner I feel like I'm missing something, but near as I can tell, the version module doesn't tell people what version of Apache you're running. It lets you adjust directives in your configurations according to things like <IfVersion>.
Jul 3, 2018 at 7:19 comment added Maris B. a2dismod -f autoindex worked perfectly in the script. Thanks! And I have always disabled autoindex without any noticeable side effects.
Oct 16, 2016 at 0:53 history answered Alexis Wilke CC BY-SA 3.0