Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/ServerFault/status/615017041188290560

Why is FilezillaFileZilla so much faster than PSFTP?

I'm using FilezillaFileZilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (puttyPuTTY). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because FilezillaFileZilla (and WinSCP) is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

When using FilezillaFileZilla to connect to the same server using some protocol, I get "good" throughput; ~1.2MBPS for one big file. Here's the log:

Why is Filezilla so much faster than PSFTP?

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (putty). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla (and WinSCP) is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

When using Filezilla to connect to the same server using some protocol, I get "good" throughput; ~1.2MBPS for one big file. Here's the log:

Why is FileZilla so much faster than PSFTP?

I'm using FileZilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (PuTTY). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because FileZilla (and WinSCP) is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

When using FileZilla to connect to the same server using some protocol, I get "good" throughput; ~1.2MBPS for one big file. Here's the log:

note about winscp
Source Link
Chris
  • 231
  • 2
  • 6

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (putty). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla (and WinSCP) is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (putty). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (putty). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla (and WinSCP) is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

psft is putty-related
Source Link
Chris
  • 231
  • 2
  • 6

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (putty). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63. Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

I'm using Filezilla 3.10.3 and PSFTP 0.63 (putty). Can anyone help me figure out why the throughput I get is so drastically different between the two clients? It can't just be a shortcoming of the SFTP protocol, because Filezilla is so much faster! Thanks in advance.

typos
Source Link
Chris
  • 231
  • 2
  • 6
Loading
un-derped the code blocks
Source Link
EEAA
  • 110.1k
  • 18
  • 177
  • 246
Loading
Source Link
Chris
  • 231
  • 2
  • 6
Loading