Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 26, 2015 at 7:22 comment added Jason Goemaat Unfortunately I'm not the only one that would perform updates on the server, besides I've breezed through what I thought would be a normal update without installing additional software without recognizing the box to uncheck myself :)
Feb 26, 2015 at 6:38 comment added Andrew Savinykh @JasonGoemaat I think you can also uncheck it during installing updates. I'm not advocating adware - it totally sucks, and it sucks that it's included with jre, but I installed countless updates, unchecked and never had problems.
Feb 26, 2015 at 4:54 comment added Jason Goemaat Even if you uncheck it though, when Java does an automatic update it will try to install it again. Forget to uncheck it and it will install itself 10 minutes later, then you have to remember to uninstall it after that later and you've still probably lost your search and home page to ask in your browsers.
Feb 26, 2015 at 3:00 history answered Felix CC BY-SA 3.0