Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I have Postfix 3.3 running and wondered why this does not work...
    – busythomas
    Commented Aug 12, 2020 at 7:30
  • @busythomas On my end I also have check_recipient_access hash:/etc/postfix/bad_recipients and the bad_recipients file includes email addresses with REJECT. One place where I had problem was a website that would send emails and those were accepted... so I added a test in my website code to verify the email against those in bad_recipients because in that case it would not be received from those people! Commented Aug 12, 2020 at 20:18
  • 1
    ooops, found it, I misread the "check_sender_access" part where I had "check_client_access", and after I added check_sender_access above the check_client_access, your suggestion worked for me. Thank you!
    – busythomas
    Commented Aug 13, 2020 at 1:46