Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/ServerFault/status/1194178177360420864
edited title
Link
quanta
  • 52k
  • 19
  • 162
  • 218

How can I stop openconnect from changing /etc/resolveresolv.conf?

added 1 characters in body
Source Link
quanta
  • 52k
  • 19
  • 162
  • 218

When I run openconnect (with the default vpnc script) it changes /etc/resolve.conf/etc/resolv.conf and it really shouldn't do that. I am just using the VPN for a few specific host not for a full Internet connection.

When I run openconnect (with the default vpnc script) it changes /etc/resolve.conf and it really shouldn't do that. I am just using the VPN for a few specific host not for a full Internet connection.

When I run openconnect (with the default vpnc script) it changes /etc/resolv.conf and it really shouldn't do that. I am just using the VPN for a few specific host not for a full Internet connection.

Source Link
chx
  • 1.7k
  • 2
  • 16
  • 27

How can I stop openconnect from changing /etc/resolve.conf?

When I run openconnect (with the default vpnc script) it changes /etc/resolve.conf and it really shouldn't do that. I am just using the VPN for a few specific host not for a full Internet connection.