Skip to main content
Not related to Max OS. Remove Thanks
Source Link
Dave M
  • 4.5k
  • 24
  • 31
  • 30

When using git add . uses the actual path where you're (incase is a git repo). How would I do for using git add, git commit and git push' outside of the working dir? Like git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-git-repo`. 

Can this be achieved? Thanks!

When using git add . uses the actual path where you're (incase is a git repo). How would I do for using git add, git commit and git push' outside of the working dir? Like git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-git-repo`. Can this be achieved? Thanks!

When using git add . uses the actual path where you're (incase is a git repo). How would I do for using git add, git commit and git push' outside of the working dir? Like git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-git-repo`. 

Can this be achieved?

Bumped by Community user
added 9 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
pmerino
  • 501
  • 2
  • 5
  • 11

Use git addcommands with another path rather than the one actuallyactual working dir

When using git add . uses the actual path where you're (incase is a git repo). How would I do for using git add with another path rather than the one actually? Like, git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-commit and git-repo push' outside of the working dir? Like git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-git-repo`. Can this be achieved? Thanks!

Use git add with another path rather than the one actually

When using git add . uses the actual path where you're (incase is a git repo). How would I do for using git add with another path rather than the one actually? Like git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-git-repo. Can this be achieved? Thanks!

Use git commands with another path rather than the actual working dir

When using git add . uses the actual path where you're (incase is a git repo). How would I do for using git add, git commit and git push' outside of the working dir? Like git add /Users/zad0xsis/my-git-repo`. Can this be achieved? Thanks!

Source Link
pmerino
  • 501
  • 2
  • 5
  • 11
Loading