Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/ServerFault/status/1567482840043896832
added 453 characters in body
Source Link
kjetilh
  • 251
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?

Note that the server is hosted at a third party and I was hoping there was a way to answer this question without going through them.

Update:

I tried connecting via shell using both putty and cygwin ssh. Putty silently failed while cygwin gave me the following error message:

$ ssh [user]@[host] -i "[priv.key]"
Last login: Wed Aug 17 12:54:46 2011 from 195.204.103.176
Could not chdir to home directory /local00/ftproot/[user]: No such file or directory
/usr/local/sbin/scponlyc: No such file or directory
Connection to [host] closed.

Any ideas?

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?

Note that the server is hosted at a third party and I was hoping there was a way to answer this question without going through them.

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?

Note that the server is hosted at a third party and I was hoping there was a way to answer this question without going through them.

Update:

I tried connecting via shell using both putty and cygwin ssh. Putty silently failed while cygwin gave me the following error message:

$ ssh [user]@[host] -i "[priv.key]"
Last login: Wed Aug 17 12:54:46 2011 from 195.204.103.176
Could not chdir to home directory /local00/ftproot/[user]: No such file or directory
/usr/local/sbin/scponlyc: No such file or directory
Connection to [host] closed.

Any ideas?

added 136 characters in body
Source Link
kjetilh
  • 251
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?

Note that the server is hosted at a third party and I was hoping there was a way to answer this question without going through them.

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?

Note that the server is hosted at a third party and I was hoping there was a way to answer this question without going through them.

Source Link
kjetilh
  • 251
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

How to check diskspace on SFTP server

Recently I encountered a lack of diskspace problem on a SFTP server and I realised I have no idea how to check how much is left or even the total amount.

Does anyone know how to do this through an application like FileZilla or perhaps there is a command that can be used for this purpose?