Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 2
    Right, I'm totally aware of Dumbledore's plan -- my question was more along the lines of magical theory -- If X happened, what would Y be? I wasn't suggesting that Harry voluntarily submit to the Dementors' Kiss to try and rid himself of the Horcrux. :) Commented Jan 11, 2012 at 20:57
  • 1
    "Dumbledore's plan... was to de-Horcrux Harry WITHOUT killing him" And the Dementor's kiss doesn't kill. Problem solved.
    – Kevin
    Commented Jan 11, 2012 at 21:14
  • 2
    Right, I understand that, but my question isn't about killing Harry or anybody else. It's about the effect the Dementors' Kiss would have on a Horcrux contained in a living person, Harry or otherwise. I have edited the title of my question for clarification. I'm sorry if I wasn't clear. :) Commented Jan 12, 2012 at 14:22