Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 14
    I don't know, are souls destroyed by a Dementor? Digested? Stored?
    – AncientSwordRage
    Commented Jan 11, 2012 at 20:37
  • 1
    In the first section I quote, Lupin points out that Dementors utterly destroy their victims and that the soul is gone forever. Commented Jan 11, 2012 at 20:49
  • 1
    If you don't know a quote that answers this, who else would?
    – sbi
    Commented Jan 13, 2012 at 8:03
  • 2
    @sbi - I never ask a question I already know the answer to. Everyone here knows exactly as much about the Dementors' Kiss and Horcruxes as I do :) Commented Jan 13, 2012 at 16:16
  • 12
    I'm gonna say that the Dementor's Kiss is a piss-poor way of getting rid of a Horcrux. It's not like Dementor Bob will suck out the Horcrux and be all, "Huh. I'm full." No, he'll just nom the rest of you as well.
    – Steam
    Commented Oct 17, 2012 at 14:19