Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 3
    Yes, good reasoning behind Harry's motivation. +1
    – Möoz
    Commented Jun 12, 2014 at 21:27
  • @Mooz Thanks, I've tried to provide detailed reasoning.
    – quapka
    Commented Jun 13, 2014 at 16:36
  • 1
    Now, I've read this and I have to know: How... on earth... did you put together all of those excellent citations from such an extremely broad range of reading? For you to have cited so many of those specific events where it was demanded or required that no magic be used... You either would need an extremely reliable memory, have spent a few hours on google searching "no magic harry potter", or, more likely, have read the books 3-5 times each.
    – user26060
    Commented Jun 25, 2014 at 20:43
  • @jt0dd Well, I did not write the answer in one moment. In fact the last bit was added one day later (so I had some time to think about it). For your tips: I would not count myself into the first group, I did not google, and yes I have read the books several times - so that helps, because after few minutes of recalling the books you can easily tip of the parts, that might be relevant. Than I just take the books and look those sections, or search them in pdf version, since there are things I am not able to classify correctly within the books. That's all the magic in it.
    – quapka
    Commented Jun 27, 2014 at 16:52
  • 1
    Ah so you didn't use magic. How appropriate
    – user26060
    Commented Jun 27, 2014 at 17:05