Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
edited body; edited tags
Source Link
fez
  • 17.6k
  • 10
  • 89
  • 102

In the "Dedication"dedication section in the beginning of Larry Niven's "The Ringworld Engineers""The Ringworld Engineers", Niven writes:

Freeman Dyson (Freeman Dyson!) has no trouble believing in the Ringworld (!), but can't see why the engineers wouldn't have built a lot of little ones instead. Wouldn't it be safer. I hope the answer I've given in this book is satisfactory.

I read the book but I don't understand what is the answer. What is Niven talking about? What answer does the book give to this question?

In the "Dedication" section in the beginning of Larry Niven's "The Ringworld Engineers", Niven writes:

Freeman Dyson (Freeman Dyson!) has no trouble believing in the Ringworld (!), but can't see why the engineers wouldn't have built a lot of little ones instead. Wouldn't it be safer. I hope the answer I've given in this book is satisfactory.

I read the book but I don't understand what is the answer. What is Niven talking about? What answer does the book give to this question?

In the dedication section in the beginning of Larry Niven's "The Ringworld Engineers", Niven writes:

Freeman Dyson (Freeman Dyson!) has no trouble believing in the Ringworld (!), but can't see why the engineers wouldn't have built a lot of little ones instead. Wouldn't it be safer. I hope the answer I've given in this book is satisfactory.

I read the book but I don't understand what is the answer. What is Niven talking about? What answer does the book give to this question?

edited tags
Link
itai
  • 81
  • 3
deleted 4 characters in body
Source Link
itai
  • 81
  • 3

In the "Dedication" section in the beginning of the Larry Niven's "The Ringworld Engineers", Niven writes:

Freeman Dyson (Freeman Dyson!) has no trouble believing in the Ringworld (!), but can't see why the engineers wouldn't have built a lot of little ones instead. Wouldn't it be safer. I hope the answer I've given in this book is satisfactory.

I read the book but I don't understand what is the answer. What is Niven talking about? What answer does the book give to this question?

In the "Dedication" section in the beginning of the Larry Niven's "The Ringworld Engineers", Niven writes:

Freeman Dyson (Freeman Dyson!) has no trouble believing in the Ringworld (!), but can't see why the engineers wouldn't have built a lot of little ones instead. Wouldn't it be safer. I hope the answer I've given in this book is satisfactory.

I read the book but I don't understand what is the answer. What is Niven talking about? What answer does the book give to this question?

In the "Dedication" section in the beginning of Larry Niven's "The Ringworld Engineers", Niven writes:

Freeman Dyson (Freeman Dyson!) has no trouble believing in the Ringworld (!), but can't see why the engineers wouldn't have built a lot of little ones instead. Wouldn't it be safer. I hope the answer I've given in this book is satisfactory.

I read the book but I don't understand what is the answer. What is Niven talking about? What answer does the book give to this question?

deleted 30 characters in body
Source Link
itai
  • 81
  • 3
Loading
Source Link
itai
  • 81
  • 3
Loading