Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • Thanks! I think I may pretend that I started watching them as they aired/streamed back in 2017 and try to watch episodes in air date order. Will probably need to make myself a checklist, but hey, I can get my OCD geek on for that...
    – FreeMan
    Commented Feb 13 at 18:12
  • 2
    As someone who only watched SNW, I enjoyed the crossover episode with Lower Decks enough that I actually started watching Lower Decks as well. Commented Feb 13 at 18:21
  • 2
    @FreeMan I was way behind in the new ST material as well until recenty. I ended up watching everything in this order: Picard > Discovery > SNW > Lower Decks. And I never felt i was lost with anything. So either I picked the right order or there isn't enough of a crossover. Although watching Discovery S1 and 2 as suggested is probably a must, but that is to mostly get the references that Pike makes in SNW Commented Feb 13 at 18:24
  • Seems like that could be a stand alone answer, @psubsee2003, not a comment.
    – FreeMan
    Commented Feb 13 at 18:27
  • it's too similar to what Amanadiel wrote, IMO Commented Feb 13 at 18:48