Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 13 at 18:52 comment added CBredlow @DanielRoseman Yes it can, as Romulus' destruction happens before Nero goes back. There's a comic that takes place before Nero goes back that talks about this, and the failed evacuation is a driving motivator for both Nero and Picard's sense of failure in the first season. Both happen in the Prime timeline.
Feb 13 at 18:26 comment added Daniel Roseman i don't see how your first spoiler space can be true, those are set in completely different continuities.
Feb 13 at 18:15 comment added FreeMan Fair enough. Having watched all previous series, I should be familiar enough with the major characters to not get too lost. It's been forever since I watched TOS and last time I tried, I just couldn't get my cheeseometer turned down low enough to be able to make it through more than one or two episodes. I've been watching MacGuyver, though, so maybe I'll be more tolerant of the cheese this go 'round and give TOS another go, just as a refresher on the early years of the ST universe.
Feb 13 at 17:51 comment added CBredlow Characters from those shows do interact with the ones currently in production, and I explained that. 7 of 9 is a prominent character in Picard, Prodigy happens after Voyager. You don't have to watch them, but you might go "who?" or "When did that happen?" when watching some of the new stuff.
Feb 13 at 17:40 comment added FreeMan Voyager, DS9, and TNG are out of scope of the question. I'm only concerned about how they might overlap and interact with the shows that are currently in production (or at least were in production after Enterprise). Not my DV, but not inappropriate.
Feb 13 at 17:11 history answered CBredlow CC BY-SA 4.0