Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
improve title.
Source Link
DavidW
  • 134.3k
  • 32
  • 576
  • 715

Help! I can’t remember the name of a children’s Children’s story about siblings who travel to an alternate universe where time runs slower

Ok so I remember reading this story in the early 2000’s, but it probably came out before then. Basically what I can recall is that it focuses on a brother and sister who found the entrance to another dimension I BELIEVE inside a cupboard or something. They travel there and meet its inhabitants and strike up friendships. However, time operates differently in this dimension, a couple minutes could equate to a couple hours back in their own dimension. Eventually

Eventually there is a conflict and the inhabitants ask for the siblings’ help to fight some sort of evil over there. What I think happens is that the brother stays and the sister goes back, and due to the time issue, when the brother returns so much time has passed that his parents/sister are dead, and the house is abandoned. I remember it especially because it was so sad lol, I think he then just lives out the rest of his life in the other dimension. Does anyone know the name of this??? I

I don’t remember the cover, and i’mI’m sure it’s not The Boy Who Reversed HimselfThe Boy Who Reversed Himself or a Wrinkle in TimeWrinkle in Time.

Help! I can’t remember the name of a children’s story about siblings who travel to an alternate universe

Ok so I remember reading this story in the early 2000’s, but it probably came out before then. Basically what I can recall is that it focuses on a brother and sister who found the entrance to another dimension I BELIEVE inside a cupboard or something. They travel there and meet its inhabitants and strike up friendships. However, time operates differently in this dimension, a couple minutes could equate to a couple hours back in their own dimension. Eventually there is a conflict and the inhabitants ask for the siblings’ help to fight some sort of evil over there. What I think happens is that the brother stays and the sister goes back, and due to the time issue, when the brother returns so much time has passed that his parents/sister are dead, and the house is abandoned. I remember it especially because it was so sad lol, I think he then just lives out the rest of his life in the other dimension. Does anyone know the name of this??? I don’t remember the cover, and i’m sure it’s not The Boy Who Reversed Himself or a Wrinkle in Time.

Children’s story about siblings who travel to an alternate universe where time runs slower

Ok so I remember reading this story in the early 2000’s, but it probably came out before then. Basically what I can recall is that it focuses on a brother and sister who found the entrance to another dimension I BELIEVE inside a cupboard or something. They travel there and meet its inhabitants and strike up friendships. However, time operates differently in this dimension, a couple minutes could equate to a couple hours back in their own dimension.

Eventually there is a conflict and the inhabitants ask for the siblings’ help to fight some sort of evil over there. What I think happens is that the brother stays and the sister goes back, and due to the time issue, when the brother returns so much time has passed that his parents/sister are dead, and the house is abandoned. I remember it especially because it was so sad, I think he then just lives out the rest of his life in the other dimension. Does anyone know the name of this?

I don’t remember the cover, and I’m sure it’s not The Boy Who Reversed Himself or a Wrinkle in Time.

Source Link
myco
  • 63
  • 2

Help! I can’t remember the name of a children’s story about siblings who travel to an alternate universe

Ok so I remember reading this story in the early 2000’s, but it probably came out before then. Basically what I can recall is that it focuses on a brother and sister who found the entrance to another dimension I BELIEVE inside a cupboard or something. They travel there and meet its inhabitants and strike up friendships. However, time operates differently in this dimension, a couple minutes could equate to a couple hours back in their own dimension. Eventually there is a conflict and the inhabitants ask for the siblings’ help to fight some sort of evil over there. What I think happens is that the brother stays and the sister goes back, and due to the time issue, when the brother returns so much time has passed that his parents/sister are dead, and the house is abandoned. I remember it especially because it was so sad lol, I think he then just lives out the rest of his life in the other dimension. Does anyone know the name of this??? I don’t remember the cover, and i’m sure it’s not The Boy Who Reversed Himself or a Wrinkle in Time.