Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 1
    This could be a useful answer if you supplied quotes.
    – DavidW
    Commented Mar 13, 2023 at 21:56
  • Actually "long-worm" reads like a kenning to me.
    – Spencer
    Commented Mar 13, 2023 at 22:12
  • Sorry, but my agreement w/ both The Professor & Christopher Tolkien was that the correspondence between myself & them was private. I can use parts (reworded) to emphasize a point, but at no time am I allowed to quote from the letters & emails. These letters are not included in any collection as they were private conversations. Commented Mar 14, 2023 at 0:04
  • Christopher resorted to emails?? I thought he stuck doggedly to faxes. But I can imagine him acting though an intermediary. I'm only a little jealous of someone who held correspondence with both of them Commented Mar 15, 2023 at 10:48
  • <LOL> I didn't have fax capability, so I helped him set an email account. Commented Mar 16, 2023 at 14:32