Skip to main content
added 8 characters in body
Source Link
Anthony X
  • 11.2k
  • 4
  • 43
  • 75

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

Although this drawing is obviously not original to the production, it appears to be

  • correctly proportioned
  • showing the linkages which produce the prop motions
  • accurately reproducing the movement of the original prop

thus satisfies what I was looking for.

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

Although this is obviously not original to the production, it appears to be

  • correctly proportioned
  • showing the linkages which produce the prop motions
  • accurately reproducing the movement of the original prop

thus satisfies what I was looking for.

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

Although this drawing is obviously not original to the production, it appears to be

  • correctly proportioned
  • showing the linkages which produce the prop motions
  • accurately reproducing the movement of the original prop

thus satisfies what I was looking for.

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here

added 262 characters in body
Source Link
Anthony X
  • 11.2k
  • 4
  • 43
  • 75

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

Although this is obviously not original to the production, it appears to be

  • correctly proportioned
  • showing the linkages which produce the prop motions
  • accurately reproducing the movement of the original prop

thus satisfies what I was looking for.

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

Although this is obviously not original to the production, it appears to be

  • correctly proportioned
  • showing the linkages which produce the prop motions
  • accurately reproducing the movement of the original prop

thus satisfies what I was looking for.

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here

Source Link
Anthony X
  • 11.2k
  • 4
  • 43
  • 75

I found the answer I was seeking in a deleted post which I hadn't noticed 'til just now. Thanks to @todd-smith for the animated gif in this deleted post https://scifi.stackexchange.com/a/262622/31181

I'd like to give him credit for the find if possible.

enter image description here