Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
Tweeted twitter.com/StackSciFi/status/1537993504160288770
added 54 characters in body
Source Link
Andrew
  • 52.1k
  • 4
  • 200
  • 309

This thread reminded me of a novel I saw in the grocery store checkout line in the 1990s - it was a computer virus that made the screen show a symbol that led to people who saw it turning to powder or dust (I think the virus was called "Powder") (I'm not thinking of Snowcrash). It was a standard mass-market paperback of the kind perfect for an airplane flight.

If I recall correctly, the cover featured an IBM PC.

This thread reminded me of a novel I saw in the grocery store checkout line in the 1990s - it was a computer virus that made the screen show a symbol that led to people who saw it turning to powder or dust (I think the virus was called "Powder") (I'm not thinking of Snowcrash). It was a standard mass-market paperback of the kind perfect for an airplane flight.

This thread reminded me of a novel I saw in the grocery store checkout line in the 1990s - it was a computer virus that made the screen show a symbol that led to people who saw it turning to powder or dust (I think the virus was called "Powder") (I'm not thinking of Snowcrash). It was a standard mass-market paperback of the kind perfect for an airplane flight.

If I recall correctly, the cover featured an IBM PC.

edited tags; edited title
Link
LogicDictates
  • 124.4k
  • 24
  • 448
  • 544

Computer Novel about a computer virus that kills people by turning them to powder

Source Link
Andrew
  • 52.1k
  • 4
  • 200
  • 309

Computer virus kills people by turning them to powder

This thread reminded me of a novel I saw in the grocery store checkout line in the 1990s - it was a computer virus that made the screen show a symbol that led to people who saw it turning to powder or dust (I think the virus was called "Powder") (I'm not thinking of Snowcrash). It was a standard mass-market paperback of the kind perfect for an airplane flight.