Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 25, 2021 at 17:46 comment added rr_cola I didn't find the script notes, but I actually just came across an interview with William Ware Theiss where he states the black pip is for the CWO after all! I'm going to write up an answer about it now.
Oct 25, 2021 at 5:40 comment added rr_cola It's true that Warrant Officers weren't a thing during TWoK era, but Roddenberry's vision never included enlisted crew and they still wound up in the series. I ended up finding that same database and searched for "Warrant Officer" mentions but saw none either. I'm really curious where this claim actually comes from? I'd also like to point out that the character Mr. Kasinski is a strong contender for a potential Warrant Officer.
Oct 24, 2021 at 22:28 history edited Valorum CC BY-SA 4.0
added 70 characters in body
Oct 24, 2021 at 22:02 history answered Valorum CC BY-SA 4.0