Skip to main content
deleted 3 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
JRE
  • 18k
  • 2
  • 82
  • 86

Fantasy story wherewith a pair of children who travel between two parallel Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallel versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrored, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world, and this. This enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

Fantasy story where a pair of children who travel between two parallel Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallel versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrored, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world, and this enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

Fantasy story with a pair of children who travel between two parallel Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallel versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrored, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world. This enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackSciFi/status/1207677075974492163
deleted 66 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
TheLethalCarrot
  • 143.8k
  • 64
  • 811
  • 880

Does anyone remember a fantasy Fantasy story where a pair of children who travel between two parallellparallel Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallellparallel versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrorredmirrored, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world, and this enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

I'm sorry I'm so vague. Does this strike anyone as familiar?

Does anyone remember a fantasy story where a pair of children travel between two parallell Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallell versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrorred, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world, and this enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

I'm sorry I'm so vague. Does this strike anyone as familiar?

Fantasy story where a pair of children who travel between two parallel Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallel versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrored, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world, and this enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

Source Link
mickel
  • 111
  • 2

Does anyone remember a fantasy story where a pair of children travel between two parallell Earths

I have no idea about the age of this book, only that it can't be all that new. I read it at around the age of ten, which would be 30 years ago.

In the story there was a boy and a girl (if I recall correctly) that were enabled somehow (sadly I can't remember) to shift between two parallell versions of Earth. One was our world and one was a kind of desolate wasteland which was inhabited by frightening monsters.

Locations in the two worlds were mirrorred, so that what might be a factory in our world was perhaps a castle in the other world, and this enabled them to get into locations that were inaccessible in one world by getting into the "mirror" location and then shifting.

I only really remember one powerful scene where one child is cornered by a horse like monster with a skull head and is about to be captured, but the child shifts to our world and finds the monster is a horse skull mounted on a post.

I'm sorry I'm so vague. Does this strike anyone as familiar?