Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Occam Shave
  • 5k
  • 32
  • 64
Tweeted twitter.com/StackSciFi/status/1034818081217040385
added 61 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
TheLethalCarrot
  • 143.8k
  • 64
  • 811
  • 880

Short story where a little child lies that the family robot hit her, and mother calls the company?

I read this short story a long time agosomewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old and tattered, so I think it was likely quite old when I read it.

The child asks the robot to give it milk and play chess at the same time, but the robot is designed for single tasks only. Then the child cries and tells her mom that the robot hit her. When the mom calls to complain, the support person tells her about the three laws of robotics, and why it's impossible that the robot hit her.

(Read somewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old The support guy offers some other robot and tattered, so I don't think it matters)the story ends there.

Short story where a little child lies that the family robot hit her, and mother calls the company?

I read this short story a long time ago.

The child asks the robot to give it milk and play chess at the same time, but the robot is designed for single tasks only. Then the child cries and tells her mom that the robot hit her. When the mom calls to complain, the support person tells her about the three laws of robotics, and why it's impossible that the robot hit her.

(Read somewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old and tattered, so I don't think it matters)

Short story where a little child lies that the family robot hit her and mother calls the company

I read this short story somewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old and tattered, so I think it was likely quite old when I read it.

The child asks the robot to give it milk and play chess at the same time, but the robot is designed for single tasks only. Then the child cries and tells her mom that the robot hit her. When the mom calls to complain, the support person tells her about the three laws of robotics, and why it's impossible that the robot hit her. The support guy offers some other robot and the story ends there.

added 6 characters in body
Source Link
ColonD
  • 507
  • 2
  • 10

I read this short story a long time ago. 

The child asks the robot to give it milk and play chess at the same time, but the robot is designed for single tasks only. Then the child cries and tells her mom that the robot hit her. When the mom calls to complain, the support person tells her about the three laws of robotics, and why it's impossible that the robot hit her.   

(Read somewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old and tattered, so I don't think it matters)

I read this short story a long time ago. The child asks the robot to give it milk and play chess at the same time, but the robot is designed for single tasks only. Then the child cries and tells her mom that the robot hit her. When the mom calls to complain, the support person tells her about the three laws of robotics, and why it's impossible that the robot hit her.  (Read somewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old and tattered, so I don't think it matters)

I read this short story a long time ago. 

The child asks the robot to give it milk and play chess at the same time, but the robot is designed for single tasks only. Then the child cries and tells her mom that the robot hit her. When the mom calls to complain, the support person tells her about the three laws of robotics, and why it's impossible that the robot hit her. 

(Read somewhere between 2002 - 2010, but I remember the book I read it from was very old and tattered, so I don't think it matters)

edited body
Source Link
ColonD
  • 507
  • 2
  • 10
Loading
added 133 characters in body
Source Link
ColonD
  • 507
  • 2
  • 10
Loading
edited tags
Link
ColonD
  • 507
  • 2
  • 10
Loading
Source Link
ColonD
  • 507
  • 2
  • 10
Loading