Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackSciFi/status/1014022930693591042
fixed title formating that wouldn't render (asterisks)
Link
amflare
  • 32.6k
  • 17
  • 117
  • 163

Is there a Passagepassage in *LordLord of the Rings*Rings told from the perspective of an orc?

added 3 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
TheLethalCarrot
  • 143.9k
  • 65
  • 811
  • 880

A Is there a Passage in *Lord of the Rings* told from the perspective of an orc?

I distinctly remember that when I read Lord of the Rings, there was a passage told from the point of view of an orc (although obviously still told in the third person).

I think the orc was complaining about how things would turn out if they lost the war, or thinking about how things changed since Sauron came back - something to do with acquiring food - but I am not quite sure.

I looked for it online for a while now, but couldn't find any mention of it. I looked through the books themselves but couldn't find it either.

Where in the Lord of the Rings was the passage told from the perspective of an orc?

Where in the Lord of the Rings was the passage told from the perspective of an orc?

A Passage in *Lord of the Rings* told from the perspective of an orc?

I distinctly remember that when I read Lord of the Rings, there was a passage told from the point of view of an orc (although obviously still told in the third person).

I think the orc was complaining about how things would turn out if they lost the war, or thinking about how things changed since Sauron came back - something to do with acquiring food - but I am not quite sure.

I looked for it online for a while now, but couldn't find any mention of it. I looked through the books themselves but couldn't find it either.

Where in the Lord of the Rings was the passage told from the perspective of an orc?

Is there a Passage in *Lord of the Rings* told from the perspective of an orc?

I distinctly remember that when I read Lord of the Rings, there was a passage told from the point of view of an orc (although obviously still told in the third person).

I think the orc was complaining about how things would turn out if they lost the war, or thinking about how things changed since Sauron came back - something to do with acquiring food - but I am not quite sure.

I looked for it online for a while now, but couldn't find any mention of it. I looked through the books themselves but couldn't find it either.

Where in the Lord of the Rings was the passage told from the perspective of an orc?

Source Link
Wade
  • 5.6k
  • 2
  • 22
  • 55

A Passage in *Lord of the Rings* told from the perspective of an orc?

I distinctly remember that when I read Lord of the Rings, there was a passage told from the point of view of an orc (although obviously still told in the third person).

I think the orc was complaining about how things would turn out if they lost the war, or thinking about how things changed since Sauron came back - something to do with acquiring food - but I am not quite sure.

I looked for it online for a while now, but couldn't find any mention of it. I looked through the books themselves but couldn't find it either.

Where in the Lord of the Rings was the passage told from the perspective of an orc?