Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
Sekhemty
  • 15.2k
  • 11
  • 72
  • 116

I'm reading The Expanse novels, and I'm trying to figure out how much time passes between each novel of the series.

I'm currently reading Book 4, Cibola Burn; at the moment I don't remember having seen a single date explicitly written down in any book, I only recall some character speaking of some generic "years ago" when referring to the events of previous novel(s).

I'm not strictly interested in the absolute date of every novel (i.e. 24002350 or the likes), but, if we assume the first book to occur on a fictional year 0, when do the other novel occur in relation to the others.

Please note that I'm aware of this question, but I'm asking a different thing.

I'm reading The Expanse novels, and I'm trying to figure out how much time passes between each novel of the series.

I'm currently reading Book 4, Cibola Burn; at the moment I don't remember having seen a single date explicitly written down in any book, I only recall some character speaking of some generic "years ago" when referring to the events of previous novel(s).

I'm not strictly interested in the absolute date of every novel (i.e. 2400 or the likes), but, if we assume the first book to occur on a fictional year 0, when do the other novel occur in relation to the others.

Please note that I'm aware of this question, but I'm asking a different thing.

I'm reading The Expanse novels, and I'm trying to figure out how much time passes between each novel of the series.

I'm currently reading Book 4, Cibola Burn; at the moment I don't remember having seen a single date explicitly written down in any book, I only recall some character speaking of some generic "years ago" when referring to the events of previous novel(s).

I'm not strictly interested in the absolute date of every novel (i.e. 2350 or the likes), but, if we assume the first book to occur on a fictional year 0, when do the other novel occur in relation to the others.

Please note that I'm aware of this question, but I'm asking a different thing.

Source Link
Sekhemty
  • 15.2k
  • 11
  • 72
  • 116

How much time passes between each novel in "The Expanse" series?

I'm reading The Expanse novels, and I'm trying to figure out how much time passes between each novel of the series.

I'm currently reading Book 4, Cibola Burn; at the moment I don't remember having seen a single date explicitly written down in any book, I only recall some character speaking of some generic "years ago" when referring to the events of previous novel(s).

I'm not strictly interested in the absolute date of every novel (i.e. 2400 or the likes), but, if we assume the first book to occur on a fictional year 0, when do the other novel occur in relation to the others.

Please note that I'm aware of this question, but I'm asking a different thing.