Skip to main content
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
Ham Sandwich
  • 13.7k
  • 4
  • 44
  • 112

I suppose that the "computer lag" can be understood to be a lack of processing power for the alien Barash's "holodeck."

I don’t think so. When Riker is being made to believe he’s on the future Enterprise, he asks the ship’s computer for information a few times (like his service record), and is told by the computer that it can’t answer for a few hours; supposedly due to something GeordieGeordi is doing, but actually because he’s not really on the Enterprise.

I think this is the “computer lag” he’s referring to.

I suppose that the "computer lag" can be understood to be a lack of processing power for the alien Barash's "holodeck."

I don’t think so. When Riker is being made to believe he’s on the future Enterprise, he asks the ship’s computer for information a few times (like his service record), and is told by the computer that it can’t answer for a few hours; supposedly due to something Geordie is doing, but actually because he’s not really on the Enterprise.

I think this is the “computer lag” he’s referring to.

I suppose that the "computer lag" can be understood to be a lack of processing power for the alien Barash's "holodeck."

I don’t think so. When Riker is being made to believe he’s on the future Enterprise, he asks the ship’s computer for information a few times (like his service record), and is told by the computer that it can’t answer for a few hours; supposedly due to something Geordi is doing, but actually because he’s not really on the Enterprise.

I think this is the “computer lag” he’s referring to.

Source Link
Paul D. Waite
  • 32.4k
  • 20
  • 133
  • 198

I suppose that the "computer lag" can be understood to be a lack of processing power for the alien Barash's "holodeck."

I don’t think so. When Riker is being made to believe he’s on the future Enterprise, he asks the ship’s computer for information a few times (like his service record), and is told by the computer that it can’t answer for a few hours; supposedly due to something Geordie is doing, but actually because he’s not really on the Enterprise.

I think this is the “computer lag” he’s referring to.