Skip to main content
added 22 characters in body
Source Link
user931
  • 116.2k
  • 150
  • 585
  • 1.1k

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on Infinite Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on Infinite Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on Infinite Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).

edited body
Source Link
user931
  • 116.2k
  • 150
  • 585
  • 1.1k

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on InfinityInfinite Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on Infinity Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on Infinite Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).

Source Link
user931
  • 116.2k
  • 150
  • 585
  • 1.1k

This is a difficult question because if it's not a Gorilla vs Shark question, I'll have to choose sides: Star Wars or Star Trek. Where Star Trek used to give me Think Beyond feelings with "Space: The Final Frontier" and "Where no man has gone before" dialogues, I remember myself trying to behead my parents using a toy lightsaber for fun. Star Wars is barbaric and it's great that such technologies don't exist in real. Choice made. Let the battle commence!

While the other answer says that Millennium Falcon was 58000 times faster than a premium USS Enterprise, I don't agree that the Falcon won. Let me first quote a non-canonical commentary about USS Enterprise J, then I'll go with canon:

I guess I’d have to call it a Universe class vessel. The approved J had one deflector, recognizably descended from the NX. I imagine they are beyond Transwarp. I imagine they can fold space, and that they are exploring other Galaxy’s (extremely risky business) besides the Milky Way.
- Doug Drexler
(Thanks to @Valorum for it)

Now, the canonical race:

Rules: Millennium Falcon and USS Enterprise E are floating side by side at one end of the galaxy. They'll start running on the firing of Death Star hyperlaser. Whichever would hit the red ribbon on the other end of the galaxy would win. TV cameramen are on Infinity Improbability Drive to record everything.

  1. Hyperlaser fired.

  2. Picard: Let's see what this Galaxy-class starship can do. Maximum Warp. Engage.

  3. Falcon's computer is still computing before the hyperspace jump and the Enterprise is already several light years away.

  4. Data: Our sensors indicate that Millennium Falcon just moved past us and it's 100 light years ahead of us.

  5. Picard: Never Surrender. Never Give up.

  6. After reaching the other end of the galaxy, Riker's (great great great)^100 grandson: Data, let's jump back in time.

  7. USS Enterprise E hits the red ribbon moments before Millennium Falcon.

Note: I didn't cheat. If you understand Spacetime well, going FTL actually mean traveling back in time. Also, USS Enterprise E has time traveling capability without using Slingshot Effect. It was shown in Star Trek: The First Contact (Enterprise returned back to future on its own).