Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

15
  • 15
    @Valorum Meh. I prefer to rely on my memory to find quotes and then transcribe them by hand from paper books. Much more impressive.
    – Rand al'Thor
    Commented Jul 4, 2016 at 15:43
  • 12
    @randal'thor - Bah, paper? In my day you needed to translate them from Greek parchments into English first.
    – Valorum
    Commented Jul 4, 2016 at 16:08
  • 7
    @Valorum When I were a lad, we used to dream of having Greek parchments to copy. We used to have to write the books ourselves first so we could post quotes from them! (Btw, hope you appreciate the Buffy gifs I'm finding and posting in chat in your honour ;-) )
    – Rand al'Thor
    Commented Jul 4, 2016 at 16:19
  • 17
    @randal'thor - Animated gifs? In my day you used to have to watch shadows on the cave walls for entertainment.
    – Valorum
    Commented Jul 4, 2016 at 16:32
  • 16
    @Valorum Do deformed rabbit, it's my favourite!
    – NiceOrc
    Commented Jul 5, 2016 at 0:32