Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Adamant
  • 117.3k
  • 35
  • 485
  • 656
deleted 65 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Valorum
  • 701.7k
  • 163
  • 4.7k
  • 4.9k

Please help me find this book Fantasy novel where man buys house and discovers a portal to another world

In the late 80s, early 90s a fantasy book came out that I only read the first part of before I lost it. The premise was intriguing and I have always wanted to return and discover what happened.

From what I remember, a guy buys a house and finds a portal to another world in one of the adjoining buildings. When he first goes through the portal he lands on a beach and discovers a shipwreck with gold coins. He gathers some up, sells them on Earth and prepares himself to explore this new world.

That's all I can recall. Please help me put this one to bed.

Please help me find this book

In the late 80s, early 90s a fantasy book came out that I only read the first part of before I lost it. The premise was intriguing and I have always wanted to return and discover what happened.

From what I remember, a guy buys a house and finds a portal to another world in one of the adjoining buildings. When he first goes through the portal he lands on a beach and discovers a shipwreck with gold coins. He gathers some up, sells them on Earth and prepares himself to explore this new world.

That's all I can recall. Please help me put this one to bed.

Fantasy novel where man buys house and discovers a portal to another world

In the late 80s, early 90s a fantasy book came out that I only read the first part of before I lost it. The premise was intriguing and I have always wanted to return and discover what happened.

From what I remember, a guy buys a house and finds a portal to another world in one of the adjoining buildings. When he first goes through the portal he lands on a beach and discovers a shipwreck with gold coins. He gathers some up, sells them on Earth and prepares himself to explore this new world.

Source Link

Please help me find this book

In the late 80s, early 90s a fantasy book came out that I only read the first part of before I lost it. The premise was intriguing and I have always wanted to return and discover what happened.

From what I remember, a guy buys a house and finds a portal to another world in one of the adjoining buildings. When he first goes through the portal he lands on a beach and discovers a shipwreck with gold coins. He gathers some up, sells them on Earth and prepares himself to explore this new world.

That's all I can recall. Please help me put this one to bed.