Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 12, 2016 at 21:46 comment added lamwaiman1988 @S.Fruggiero Spot on! The link you provided contained fantasy quotes from another site and it's where my quote came from at the first place. Here is the exact Chinese version :"“如果你相信爱是一种力量,而不是软弱的表现的话,证明给我看!”". At the moment, I don't have access to the original page ( obviously the site was refactored ). Do you have any idea where did the quote came from?
Mar 5, 2016 at 3:44 comment added Firebat Sometimes a link to your source, even if it's a Chinese forum may be helpful. For example I did find the quote on the following site: lanyumo.wordpress.com/2007/03/11/… and it points to this quote being said by Raistlin to Palin (assumable Palin Majere). If this is the same origin to your quote then it would have to be found in the Second Generations novellas, likely in The Legacy.
Mar 5, 2016 at 0:53 comment added FuzzyBoots "... At least at that point, anyway. I felt sympathy for Caramon because he finally saw his brother clearly for what Raistlin was and still accepted him, making one more attempt to help Raistlin, out of love. And was rejected. That scene with that quote still evokes emotion in me when I re-read it." (dragonlanceforums.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-4237.html)
Mar 5, 2016 at 0:53 comment added FuzzyBoots I think I found a reference to the quote... "The second quote on the bottom of my post. I always felt sympathy for both of the twins when Raistlin said those words to Caramon in LotT. Sympathy for Raistlin because though he had endured and attained so very much to become the greatest wizard of his Age, but he didn't understand the power of love..."
Mar 5, 2016 at 0:47 answer added Rand al'Thor timeline score: 9
Mar 5, 2016 at 0:31 history asked lamwaiman1988 CC BY-SA 3.0