Skip to main content
added 14 characters in body
Source Link
FuzzyBoots
  • 230.7k
  • 1
  • 20
  • 52

Long story short, it's the combination of old nicknames, newer coined ones, and the difficulty of securing a unique username on most sites.

In my Freshman year of college, I joined a group named The Fuzzies run by Father Matt Komescher at the University of Dayton. We had blue buttons with the word "Fuzzy" on them and membership cards. We'd pledged to make the world a better place by being nice to people and "giving at least one warm fuzzy a day". Because I wore the pin every day, I quickly became nicknamed "Fuzzy". When I started my first job after college, I still wore the pin, but one of my co-workers kept adding to the nickname until he finally settled on a simplification of FuzzyBoots because I also occasionally wore into work a set of bright yellow Caterpillar boots.

Being a common name, Fuzzy was a difficult username to secure, so I started using FuzzyBoots on many sites.

Up until today, I was just using my name, Sean Duggan, on the site, but I figure I ought to embrace the idea of a proper alias. ^_^

Long story short, it's the combination of old nicknames, newer coined ones, and the difficulty of securing a unique username on most sites.

In my Freshman year of college, I joined a group named The Fuzzies run by Father Matt Komescher at the University of Dayton. We had blue buttons with the word "Fuzzy" on them and membership cards. We'd pledged to make the world a better place by being nice to people and "giving at least one warm fuzzy a day". Because I wore the pin every day, I quickly became nicknamed "Fuzzy". When I started my first job after college, I still wore the pin, but one of my co-workers kept adding to the nickname until he finally settled on a simplification of FuzzyBoots because I also occasionally wore into work a set of bright yellow Caterpillar boots.

Being a common name, Fuzzy was a difficult username to secure, so I started using FuzzyBoots on many sites.

Up until today, I was just using my name on the site, but I figure I ought to embrace the idea of a proper alias. ^_^

Long story short, it's the combination of old nicknames, newer coined ones, and the difficulty of securing a unique username on most sites.

In my Freshman year of college, I joined a group named The Fuzzies run by Father Matt Komescher at the University of Dayton. We had blue buttons with the word "Fuzzy" on them and membership cards. We'd pledged to make the world a better place by being nice to people and "giving at least one warm fuzzy a day". Because I wore the pin every day, I quickly became nicknamed "Fuzzy". When I started my first job after college, I still wore the pin, but one of my co-workers kept adding to the nickname until he finally settled on a simplification of FuzzyBoots because I also occasionally wore into work a set of bright yellow Caterpillar boots.

Being a common name, Fuzzy was a difficult username to secure, so I started using FuzzyBoots on many sites.

Up until today, I was just using my name, Sean Duggan, on the site, but I figure I ought to embrace the idea of a proper alias. ^_^

Source Link
FuzzyBoots
  • 230.7k
  • 1
  • 20
  • 52

Long story short, it's the combination of old nicknames, newer coined ones, and the difficulty of securing a unique username on most sites.

In my Freshman year of college, I joined a group named The Fuzzies run by Father Matt Komescher at the University of Dayton. We had blue buttons with the word "Fuzzy" on them and membership cards. We'd pledged to make the world a better place by being nice to people and "giving at least one warm fuzzy a day". Because I wore the pin every day, I quickly became nicknamed "Fuzzy". When I started my first job after college, I still wore the pin, but one of my co-workers kept adding to the nickname until he finally settled on a simplification of FuzzyBoots because I also occasionally wore into work a set of bright yellow Caterpillar boots.

Being a common name, Fuzzy was a difficult username to secure, so I started using FuzzyBoots on many sites.

Up until today, I was just using my name on the site, but I figure I ought to embrace the idea of a proper alias. ^_^