Skip to main content
added 5 characters in body
Source Link
Dr R Dizzle
  • 25.8k
  • 13
  • 15

Someone lay me down a sick beat. We goin' ham.

It's mid-2007, not too long ago,
when a little nerdy white boy and his buddies go,
and sign up for Xbox Live to play some videogames,
using Gears of War and Halo as a replacement for dames.

Well I'm sitting there just thinking, trying to choose a handle,
but my friends names are much better, mine can't hold a candle.
Take a look at my initials - D and R can make Doctor,
think about the wannabe gangsters I can mock-a.
Throwing round words and phrases, abusing dumbass slang,
my satirical skills will make their heads hang.

Like a flash of inspiration, the air begins to sizzle,
hammering my controller, I type "Dr D Rizzle".
But it turns out that was taken, so I go for second best,
"Dr R Dizzle" sounds just as stupid, I guess.

It's been nearly a decade now, the name was a bad choice,
but I kind of got used to it as my online voice.
If there's a lesson here, then the lesson is this;
'Don't choose an online name while trying to take the p*ss'.

Someone lay me down a sick beat. We goin' ham.

It's mid-2007, not too long ago,
when a little nerdy white boy and his buddies go,
and sign up for Xbox Live to play some videogames,
using Gears of War and Halo as a replacement for dames.

Well I'm sitting there just thinking, trying to choose a handle,
but my friends names are much better, mine can't hold a candle.
Take a look at my initials - D and R can make Doctor,
think about the wannabe gangsters I can mock-a.
Throwing round words and phrases, abusing dumbass slang,
my satirical skills will make their heads hang.

Like a flash of inspiration, the air begins to sizzle,
hammering my controller, I type "Dr D Rizzle".
But it turns out that was taken, so I go for second best,
"Dr R Dizzle" sounds just as stupid, I guess.

It's been nearly a decade now, the name was a bad choice,
but I kind of got used to it as my online voice.
If there's a lesson here, the lesson is this;
'Don't choose an online name while trying to take the p*ss'.

Someone lay me down a sick beat. We goin' ham.

It's mid-2007, not too long ago,
when a little nerdy white boy and his buddies go,
and sign up for Xbox Live to play some videogames,
using Gears of War and Halo as a replacement for dames.

Well I'm sitting there just thinking, trying to choose a handle,
but my friends names are much better, mine can't hold a candle.
Take a look at my initials - D and R can make Doctor,
think about the wannabe gangsters I can mock-a.
Throwing round words and phrases, abusing dumbass slang,
my satirical skills will make their heads hang.

Like a flash of inspiration, the air begins to sizzle,
hammering my controller, I type "Dr D Rizzle".
But it turns out that was taken, so I go for second best,
"Dr R Dizzle" sounds just as stupid, I guess.

It's been nearly a decade now, the name was a bad choice,
but I kind of got used to it as my online voice.
If there's a lesson here, then the lesson is this;
'Don't choose an online name while trying to take the p*ss'.

Source Link
Dr R Dizzle
  • 25.8k
  • 13
  • 15

Someone lay me down a sick beat. We goin' ham.

It's mid-2007, not too long ago,
when a little nerdy white boy and his buddies go,
and sign up for Xbox Live to play some videogames,
using Gears of War and Halo as a replacement for dames.

Well I'm sitting there just thinking, trying to choose a handle,
but my friends names are much better, mine can't hold a candle.
Take a look at my initials - D and R can make Doctor,
think about the wannabe gangsters I can mock-a.
Throwing round words and phrases, abusing dumbass slang,
my satirical skills will make their heads hang.

Like a flash of inspiration, the air begins to sizzle,
hammering my controller, I type "Dr D Rizzle".
But it turns out that was taken, so I go for second best,
"Dr R Dizzle" sounds just as stupid, I guess.

It's been nearly a decade now, the name was a bad choice,
but I kind of got used to it as my online voice.
If there's a lesson here, the lesson is this;
'Don't choose an online name while trying to take the p*ss'.