Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 5, 2011 at 20:50 comment added Sam Hoice And I agree with your last statement, the main concern is that a player downed early in combat doesn't get stuck with no actions until the end. Maybe I'll let the idle player play some monsters against his friends...
Aug 5, 2011 at 20:29 comment added Sam Hoice Actually, my intent was that spending 2 standard actions was a pretty good penalty. :) Once they get up, the penalty is probably sufficient that they only have 1 surge worth of hp...
Aug 5, 2011 at 3:31 history edited user179700 CC BY-SA 3.0
added addition penalties from conversation with sam.
Aug 5, 2011 at 3:25 comment added user179700 I think so. You don’t want to entirely remove all of the penalties. If you want to encourage magical healing you could have some lasting negative effect (slightly more likely to miss, chance of getting dizzy, vomiting, etc.). I think I’ll update my answer with this.
Aug 5, 2011 at 3:22 comment added Sam Hoice This is kinda what I was thinking. Maybe a heal check to stabilize, then another heal check to wake them on a subsequent turn? Two standard actions is a lot in a party of 3...
Aug 5, 2011 at 2:45 history answered user179700 CC BY-SA 3.0