Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 27, 2015 at 15:41 history edited Kasper van den Berg CC BY-SA 3.0
How to integrate unrelated episode in an overarching storyline.; Post Made Community Wiki
Apr 27, 2015 at 13:54 comment added Eregrith @Zibbobz Yeah well that's why I aim at creating 'options' for the players and manage the outcome of those, while railroading a bit the story.
Apr 27, 2015 at 13:53 comment added Zibbobz "but I don't see how every totally different character would impact the environment in a way that I can manage as a single big connected plot" - Every DM
Apr 27, 2015 at 13:48 history edited Kasper van den Berg CC BY-SA 3.0
Add having emergency filler scenarios available.
Apr 27, 2015 at 13:42 comment added Eregrith Thank you for your answer, but I'd like to have a bit of insight on how to actually create such scenarios; some that would be opened to an overarching plot emerging? I see how player's actions are unpredictable and will alter drastically whatever I have prepared, but I don't see how every totally different character would impact the environment in a way that I can manage as a single big connected plot :(
Apr 27, 2015 at 13:34 history answered Kasper van den Berg CC BY-SA 3.0